Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Lee is excellent service manager and I always get great service from him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Needed a new car because I got in an accident and car was totaled found exactly what I was looking for. Everyone was extremely friendly. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

My car service was just as I was told it would be, with no surprises or longer wait time. Hello Subaru has totally mastered the service routine and I have no complaints on the quality of their excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Courteous and helpful. Facility is clean offers a nice environment while waiting for car to be serviced

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

My service person is Lee. He takes really good care of my Forester. Goes out if his way to accommodate me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Quick and c easy check-in, everything well explained, done on time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Jennifer was wonderful thru the process. We had to order our car and she kept us informed the whole time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

My service advisor was the best went out of his way to make service transaction perfect ??

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Went in for routine maintenance, fantastic customer service, we were quickly updated and I loved the video of the inspection

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

Awesome! I cannot day enough about this place and their service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Mack and Jonathon were friendly and courteous. They were apparently unprepared to deal with Family Trust ownership and this complicated the purchase process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

I purchased a 2022 Subaru Forester Wilderness from Hello Subaru in Temecula, and the process could not have been easier. I placed a deposit on the car before it arrived at the dealer and Jennifer Minnick kept me updated on its arrival time. When the car arrived I was informed, visited the dealership, drove the car, and made the deal. The entire process was very pleasant, professional, and I got the deal I wanted with the exact terms I wanted. Jennifer was excellent and made the process very stress-free. I highly recommend Hello Subaru and Jennifer Minnick.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

The pros of today?s service are: Professional service, the technicians video of the car review, and the use of technology to keep the customers informed. The cons of the service: No courtesy shuttle provided. The old owners provided Lyft service for their customers. Please bring back the courtesy shuttle, without it puts a strain on the customers. Not everyone has someone to pick them up.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

Quickest visit and best customer service for dealership service I?ve ever received.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

I just went in for a 6000 mile inspection. It was excellent! They send you a video of the inspection and text all the info and recommendations/price. The customer service was really friendly and great. I loved visiting this place for service. The prices are really fair too! I would recommend this service center anytime.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

We had the pleasure of meeting and working with Jennifer Minnich. We reached out to her since we were interested in a trade in. In no time we were in our Tesla Model 3. Thanks again Jennifer you the best!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Was very fast and efficient service with friendly staff

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable service staff. Even got a complimentary car wash.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Bought our Subaru Ascent from Hine Temecula Subaru (now Hello Temecula) in 2019 but always come back to this dealership for the best service and customer care. Couldn?t be happier!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

ALL of Service dept was superb! All very friendly and knowledgeable!! Serena was very efficient, kept in touch with me during service, very nice. Lee went a step further and explained some details on my Outback service, very friendly and helpful to me!! Thank you Lee:) Erica in Sales is the best!! I hope to buy a Crosstrek soon! Thank you Subaru for the Lyft ride to Costco and back! Subura Temecula is great!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

We had our 2008 towed in and worked with Lee via phone and text to arrange repairs. Lee had the issue diagnosed and informed us of the needed repairs. They had to order the parts and the repair was completed. We picked up the car today and met Lee . He is very courteous and professional and walked us to the car and showed us what was done. We appreciate him and his knowledge and expert handling of our repair.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

Just hope everyone involved in diagnosing the issue of why my car stopped working at an intersection, understand this car is my office and I drive in remote areas, travel on Cliff roads, and am in areas with no phone service. Drove it today and everything was fine so far after replacing the battery . The price of the battery was very high. Lee was great to work with. He understood all my concerns. Thank u Lee!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

Great customer service by service advisor Lee Q?..

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2022

Good experience . Staff was helpful. They provided transportation to near by location for dropping me off and pick up. This helped me to use my time in other yak while my vehicle being serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2022

Lee was wonderful. I will always request him to be my service manager

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Great experience and communication, quick to do car maintenance

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

We?re new to the area and have come twice for semi- emergency repairs. They were able to accommodate us and deal with our repairs in very quick fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Great service appreciate your professionalism. Clean

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2022

David La Rue was great!!! He was able to find me a car quickly and made the buying process very easy. He kept in contact with me about when my car would be ready and answered any questions I had.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2022

Lee was amazing! He kept me updated on my service and answered all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Very happy with the buying experience. Salesperson was friendly and mad the process enjoyably.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2022

Ordered the car it took two months but well worth it haven?t purchased a new car in 20 years best way to buy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2022

Great. Straight to the point experience. I runaround or bs. Would come back again.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

Best car buying experience of my life (and I'm 72). Kerrie & Erica were fantastic. They kept everything flowing smoothly, & handled everything with a smile. I felt like I was dealing with friends rather than a typical car dealer.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

We ordered our Subaru Forester at Hello Subaru in Temecula. Mack really helped us with our purchase in a kind, patient way. He was always there to answer all of our questions. The ordering process was made easy by the quality staff at Hello, and our car even arrived earlier than expected. Everything on the car was just as we had ordered it and we couldn?t be happier!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2022

I had the best car buying experience. I have purchased over ten new or used cars over the years for my wife and myself. This was the smoothest transaction from start to finish. I ordered the Wilderness and waited a couple of months for it to arrive. Once it was in the dealership was ready for me. I was given a fair price on my trade in, and a fair price on the new car. Financing was quick and easy. Follow up after the sale was nice, and they even had an orientation for me to meet with one of ...

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Good dealership, very long wait for a new car though

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Nice salespeople. Good follow up with me, because I ordered my Outback and had to wait 2 months. 2 things I trcommend: 1. Short-staffed on answering the phones-Not the best phone etiquette. 2. When picking up my car a Specialist sat in the car with me for about 15 minutes to explain a few things about the operation of the Outback. Needed more information, to the point I had to come back for more instruction. Overall, the price/purchase was great.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

salespeople were very nice and helpful. We found that the follow-up appointment to review the car and ask questions about the car after it was driven for a while, very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2022

Service techs very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

It was a pleasure doing business with this dealership. Our salesperson Johnathan Pierce was professional, personable, knowledgeable and patient. We never felt like we were being pushed into making our decision. Erika Archila in the finance department had the same friendly professional demeanor as Johnathan and was also terrific to work with. Both of these folks are great assets to your team and the Subaru family. This is our third Subaru we love these cars and the way we are treated by the Subaru Family of dealers. Elaine and Chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Very friendly and they very much understand Customer Service. We look forward to coming back for service or new vehicle in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

I am so happy with my experience and new car. Hayden was so helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Great customer service! Thank you for all your help and best efforts!! I truly appreciate your help with getting my car functioning right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Phil at the service desk was very helpful he knew that I was going out of town for good and work me in to get my oil changed and appreciate everybody that works at on the Subaru dealer thank you very much for selling me this excellent car Subaru ascent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Small waiting area, TV way too loud and couldn't be changed. Kept running same thing over and over. It took two hours for an oil change/tire rotation and my tires were way over inflated. Not the best experience but not the worst.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Very efficient and pleasant to work with, Great dealership. Keeps you informed of the progress of your vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

We always are impressed with the service we receive at John Hine Subaru. Everyone is very attentive. We appreciate your arranging a Lyft for us while our car was being serviced. We, also, enjoy waiting in your client waiting room complete with snacks and beverages. Thank you for being so thoughtful of your customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Staff were all nice and weren't trying to sell me extras like most dealers do! I ordered my car with them and it even came in early.They are straight to the point, id definitely come back and buy my next car from them as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

the staff was great, very professional, yet friendly. My car looks fabulous! I don't know the name of the person who actually did the work, but he needs 5 stars too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

I was very pleased with the whole buying experience. JT was very professional working with us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Service advisor was the best I have had there. Provided a courtesy car so I did not have to sit around for a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

The service was performed relatively quickly. We offered to stay at the dealership and welcomed our ridiculously ill-mannered puppy to come inside. They made all of us feel welcome. However, we decided to walk said ill-mannered puppy instead.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Fast, efficient and pleasant; but I do find these follow up surveys time consuming and annoying. It seems supervisory staff should be able to discern issues. If I have a complaint I would and will present at the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

This is the second time I've been to this dealer for maintenance work (oil change, etc.). They are prompt, polite, and professional. Couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

I had a wonderful experience as always Mr Lee Quintanilla was in contact with me until they finished the jo! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

The service manager and repair team are excellent. The girl who answers the phone is not a people person. She discouraged me from bringing my car in telling me the diagnostic fees are high and that my warranty would probably not cover them. I actually didnt make the appt because of what she said. My husband said to call again and make it. She was wrong and rude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Brian was our contact for all the work. He was fantastic!! He keep me aware of the entire process of a warranty repair (transmission) as well as the air bag recall work. Loaner car was excellent and we are very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

We purchased our Subaru Forester at this dealership. We have had only professional and friendly customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

We have been visiting a couple of dealers of Subaru in San Diego. We finally found a car what we had been looking for at website of John Hine Temecula Subaru. Jonathan was friendly and kept us posted how shipment for the car was, that makes our purchasing process smoother than expected. We are very satisfied with professional service provided by Jonathan and Erica.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

As expected the job was done very well. I pass several other dealers to go see Eric and Phil to know things will be done right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Excellent Service Department! RUNS efficiently. Always POLITE, Helpful and sincerely a pleasant experience. Integrity is felt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Dallas was very efficient and listened to our needs and found a Subaru that worked. no pressure to purchase and he gave us the time to make our decision. Very pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Really pleasant experience. Santos was thorough and has excellent customer service. This my first time here and I feel confident my next visit will be just as good!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

The service was outstanding, very friendly and fast. Took them less than hour to service my car. Very pleased, always have been everytime we have visited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Very professional during buying process and thus far quite nice service team of technicians Yes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

It was great experience. With the vehicle shortage we felt lucky to be able to purchase a vehicle and the staff was great b

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Service advisor, Phil is the reason I continue to keep coming back to Hind Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Everyone is always helpful and courteous. They helped me reset my phone to the radio.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

The dealership made the process easy for buying a car. I had no pressure and I did not feel rushed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

always enjoy taking my car for service at this locations, because the staff always provides great customer services!!! thank you guys! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Work was done efficiently with a smile. I'm a Subaru customer for life. Phillip took good care of me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I've always been treated like royalty at your dealership whenever I've brought my car in for anything. All of the employees there provide exemplary service. They are very friendly and personable. I haven't one complaint. It's a pleasure doing business with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Always pleasant and efficient Staff friendly and informative. My wait was short and comfortable. They kept me informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Customer service was great and the facility was clean and very friendly crew and a free car was is awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

As always, a great experience. Plenty of room to spread out to wait, great service writer. I love my Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

John Hine Temecula Subaru was able to schedule and repair our subaru's recall in a timely and efficient manner (where as another Subaru dealer in Carlsbad, after two separate appointments and wasting our time both times, failed to handle our recall twice, giving away our air bag replacement part both times to other customers!!!). I recommend always going to John Hine Subaru in Temecula for your Subaru needs and will do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

David LeRoe was exceptionally professional matter of fact honest easy to work with, Erica in the finance department was also very professional pleasant and a great business person it was a wonderful experience in Temecula I was in and out in two hours😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I'm a new customer with the John Hine Temecula Subaru family, only since 2019; however, I must say that I am extremely pleased with Phil Bravo, my Service Advisor. He is always helpful when setting up my appointment to bring the car in, a Subaru Outback, always has a smile on his face, and always willing to explain whatever question I may have. Kudos for having such a great service team. Service is performed on a timely manner and I even get my car washed.....!!!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Everyone I dealt with was nice and helpful. Service was great and am very happy to be a part of the Subaru family. Look forward to returning!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Getting service performed here is quick and easy. Plenty of appointment options when scheduling your vehicle in advance. Car was finished within the time frame given and they washed it as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Friendly, nice service and not pushy sales tactics. It was a quick, painless buying experience and we’re happy with our new car. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Bryan was so friendly and personable. I always feel very well taken care of with this team. I really appreciated getting a loaner car. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Your Service Team is awesome! Santos and all the others are great to work with and very accommodating. I think I've said it all so the rest is filler to make 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Fast maintenance service, great customer lounge in which I could work in quiet. All this and a car each, which my car badly needed! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

I had a great experience at John Hine Subaru. Mack was very helpful showing me cars and got me in and out quickly. Erika was great with financing no high pressure sales for warranties etc…. I will definitely be back when we need a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

You did an excellent job . Friendly and respectful customer service.what more do you want me to say? Service is excellent. I like the car wash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Everything about my buying experiance at this dealership was very easy. The salesman( Dallas) was great and very well informed about the car we wanted to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Nice and friendly staff. Process was very easy and pressure free. We had a great saleswoman assist us, Kelly Cordova, very knowledgeable. Overall we are very happy with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

John Hine Subaru is very fortunate to have Phil Bravo as a service adviser. I would add that I have had a good to great experience with virtually every one of your staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

In working with Phil over the years I have found him to be friendly, helpful and caring. p.s. This review requires twenty five words or I can't submit it. I don't have 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Phil Bravo, best service guy ever! Helped me out immensely when my car broke down. He got me help quick and they did a good job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

This dealership was awesome and everyone involved with our experience was amazing. Billy, Jonathan, Erica and a few more. They made us feel like family and this was one of the easiest car buying me and my wife has experienced. The price was good excellent price dor our trade in. Answered all of questions and the paperwork was easy. We are looking forward to along term relationship even being in Temecula we will drive from Escondido to have the car services. Again thanks for making the experience fun and no stress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

the only reason its not 5 star took longer than i tought and appointment friday afternoon traffic bad at that time of day service writer was great and waiting room excellant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

My first visit to the dealership and I was impressed. Very polite and informed staff. The 12K service on my Outback was performed efficiently. I liked the video that the Mechanic sent me. I'll return for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Great experience and great customer service. No issues and zero gimmicks just straight forward prices. Nothing else needs to be said but overall good comfortable place to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

We live in Vista and always wait at the dealership for our car to be serviced. The service writers are very attentive to our needs and keep us informed as to where our car is in the process. This last time I took my Subaru in for service it was a very hot day. The technician got my vehicle right in and worked to finish so I didn't have to sit outside in the heat for any longer than necessary. Any employee I have worked with has always been polite and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Second car bought here. Fast and friendly. Don’t know why any one would go any where else. They don’t do any dealer up charges due to COVID stuff like most other car dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

I came in looking for what I wanted and I left here with what I wanted. It was my dream vehicle with all the bells and whistles I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

The service center has provided superior service for my Subaru each time I have had service. Bryan worked with me to select the essential services needed to keep the cost within my budget.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review